UP Lok Sabha elections: BJP Trails in Uttar Pradesh: SP and Congress Make Gains

UP Lok Sabha elections, In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP has encountered a significant setback in Uttar Pradesh, defying exit poll predictions. The SP-Congress alliance is leading with 43 seats, while the BJP is ahead on 36. Compared to the 2019 results, the BJP is struggling to repeat its past performance. Key leaders like Akhilesh Yadav and Rahul Gandhi are seeing success. Specific constituencies show Congress and SP taking the lead, while BJP remains ahead in certain areas. Overall, the INDIA alliance is outperforming the NDA.

UP Lok Sabha Election Results 2024: Major Setback for BJP

The results for the UP Lok Sabha elections in 2024 have brought a significant blow to the BJP, contrary to the predictions of many exit polls. The public has given their verdict, and it is not in favor of the NDA.

UP Lok Sabha elections

Current Trends in Uttar Pradesh

Vote counting for the Lok Sabha elections in Uttar Pradesh is ongoing. As per the current trends, the BJP is facing a substantial setback. The alliance between the Samajwadi Party (SP) and Congress has overtaken the BJP. The latest trends show the BJP leading in 36 seats, while the INDIA Alliance is ahead in 43 seats. Out of these, seven seats are being led by Congress. Additionally, the Rashtriya Lok Dal (RLD) is leading in its two seats, Baghpat and Bijnor.

Comparing this with the 2019 election results, the BJP does not seem to be repeating its historical success from five years ago. Meanwhile, the duo of Akhilesh Yadav and Rahul Gandhi appears to be setting new records of success.

Who’s Leading Where? UP Lok Sabha elections

Congress is leading in seven seats: Saharanpur, Amroha, Sitapur, Raebareli, Amethi, Allahabad, and Barabanki. SP is leading in the following seats: Kairana, Muzaffarnagar, Moradabad, Rampur, Meerut, Aligarh, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Kheri, Dhaurahra, Mohanlalganj, Sultanpur, Pratapgarh, Etawah, Kannauj, Jalaun, Banda, Kaushambi, Faizabad, Ambedkar Nagar, Shravasti, Basti, Sant Kabir Nagar, Lalganj, and Azamgarh.

BJP’s Leading Seats : UP Lok Sabha elections

As of 12:26 PM, the BJP is leading in Sambhal, Meerut, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Bulandshahr, Hathras, Mathura, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri, Badaun, Aonla, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, and Hardoi.

Voting Percentages : UP Lok Sabha elections

In terms of vote percentages, SP has secured 32.87%, BSP 9.16%, Congress 10.40%, and BJP 41.53%. The current trends show SP leading in 37 seats, BJP in 32, Congress in 8, RLD in 2, and Chandrashekhar Azad leading in one seat.

INDIA Alliance Ahead

Voting is still ongoing in UP, with SP’s momentum continuing. BJP, on the other hand, is trailing. During the election campaign, BJP had claimed it would win all 80 seats in UP, but the current scenario does not reflect this claim. The SP and Congress alliance is currently maintaining its lead in UP. As of 3 PM, the INDIA alliance is ahead with 43 seats, while the NDA is leading in 36 seats.

Leave a Comment

asur season 2 mirzapur ka baap job के साथ extra income करें दिन में सिर्फ 15 मिनट काम करके Ads are not showing on Web stories | वेब story पर ads नहीं आ रहा ? Pan aadhaar link | pan card aadhar card link KILL BELLY FAT IN 15 MINUTES